The Cherry L. Emerson Center for Scientific Computation
about us
center subscription
visiting fellows
lectureship award
user handbooks

2008 Award Winner

The Emerson Center's 2008 Lectureship Award Winner is: 

                        Prof. Leslie Greengard (New York University)

Other prominent speakers of the 2008-Symposium on
            “Scientific Computing, Fast Algorithms, and Computational Natural Sciences” are
            Prof.   Allen Tannenbaum                   (Georgia Institute of Technology)
            Prof.   David Bader                             (Georgia Institute of Technology)
            Profs  Joel Bowman & Bastiaan Braams  (Emory University, Chemistry)
            Prof.   Eldad Haber                             (Emory University, Math & CS)          

(for more details, see the Symposium program)

short courses emory university shield
points of interest

About Us | Center Subscription | Visiting Fellows | Lectureship Award | Research | User Handbooks | News | Center Homepage

Short Courses | FAQs | Points of Interest | Search | Emory College | Emory University


Emory University