The Cherry L. Emerson Center for Scientific Computation
about us
center subscription
visiting fellows
lectureship award
user handbooks

2006 Award Winner

The Emerson Center's 2006 Lectureship Award Winner is: 

                        Prof. Martin Karplus (Harvard)

Other prominent speakers of the 2006-Symposium on:

“Computational and Mathematical Modeling in Large Systems: From Proteins to Cells” are:
            Prof.   Stephen C. Harvey                  (Georgia Institute of Technology)
            Prof.   Dieter Jaeger                          (Emory University, Biology)
            Prof.   David Lynn                              (Emory University, Chemistry)
            Prof.   Kurt Warncke                         (Emory University, Physics)   
            Prof.   Ying Xu                                    (University of Georgia)

(for more details, see the Symposium program)

short courses emory university shield
points of interest

About Us | Center Subscription | Visiting Fellows | Lectureship Award | Research | User Handbooks | News | Center Homepage

Short Courses | FAQs | Points of Interest | Search | Emory College | Emory University


Emory University